Novel related:
Well, I was disappointed to learn that my novel did not make it into the quarterfinals of the Amazon Breakthrough novel Award. Still, I’m very proud it made it into the octofinals. I plan to start up a spring/summer promotion campaign soon. Will let you know the details. 

Lunch at an organic gourmet cafe on Seneca Lake. Wine from winery down the road.

 

FLX-related 

Did you know there are two new trails in the Finger Lakes Wine Region? They don’t involve wineries, that is, directly.
     One is the Finger Lakes Cheese Trail that consists of eight cheese producers. The selection is wonderful, from traditional cheddars to goat cheese to herb-infused. The other is the Seneca Lake Cuisine Trail where organic meals inspired by the local wines are often on the menu.
     These trails, in fact, are actually not that far off from the story line in my novel. I’ve sampled from both, and must give thumbs up for regional, organic foods.

